Project has no tasks available

eOn code for long time scale dynamics

Moderator: moderators

CMmoose
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:39 pm
Contact:

Project has no tasks available

Post by CMmoose »

I'm getting a Project has no tasks available message from the servers. Are we getting some work soon?
CMmoose
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Project has no tasks available

Post by CMmoose »

Thanks for the quick work of restoring work! Have the credits been re-done too?
CMmoose
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Project has no tasks available

Post by CMmoose »

Seems like we're running out of work to do ... no new work for the past few hours.
CMmoose
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Project has no tasks available

Post by CMmoose »

Will we see some work in the near future?
upstatelabs
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 2:07 pm

Re: Project has no tasks available

Post by upstatelabs »

CMmoose wrote:Seems like we're running out of work to do ... no new work for the past few hours.
It is odd because the server status says there is work available. But I don't seem to be getting any, at least on the machines I have checked.
update: OK, it looks like a few machines have gotten recent work, but most are not.
cf158bfg
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 5:44 pm

Re: Project has no tasks available

Post by cf158bfg »

I also was not getting any new projects for couple of days. I went into BOINC Manager and Reset Project, work units are now flowing once again for me.
upstatelabs
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 2:07 pm

Re: Project has no tasks available

Post by upstatelabs »

cf158bfg wrote:I also was not getting any new projects for couple of days. I went into BOINC Manager and Reset Project, work units are now flowing once again for me.
I tried this but it only worked, temporarily, on a couple of my systems. Most still don't seem able to pick up any WUs.
Any Admins have suggestions on this?
CMmoose
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Project has no tasks available

Post by CMmoose »

Work seems to come in clumps when calculations are done and the next batch is ready to be worked on. It makes it a bit of a lottery to get work. Try running another project at the same time as eOn to utilize the time best.
upstatelabs
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 2:07 pm

Re: Project has no tasks available

Post by upstatelabs »

CMmoose wrote:Work seems to come in clumps when calculations are done and the next batch is ready to be worked on. It makes it a bit of a lottery to get work. Try running another project at the same time as eOn to utilize the time best.
But then why does the server status say there are 3700 results ready to send?
This must be a new thing, because I've generally had uninterrupted work supply before a few days ago.
CMmoose
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Project has no tasks available

Post by CMmoose »

Me too ... after the weekend with extra long jobs and all fun and games, it's been patchy with work. I've sent a e-mail to the team and await an answer.
graeme
Site Admin
Posts: 1971
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2005 4:25 am
Contact:

Re: Project has no tasks available

Post by graeme »

We had one calculation using the beta-eonclient. This has been switched back to the regular client, so it is hopefully smooth sailing now.
CMmoose
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Project has no tasks available

Post by CMmoose »

2012-08-24 10:16:58 (CET)| eon2 | Project has no tasks available
... and then there were none! HELP!
CMmoose
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Project has no tasks available

Post by CMmoose »

... and then there were none igen. HELP! - reprise - as seen previously on this channel ...
rjbelans
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 2:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Project has no tasks available

Post by rjbelans »

My computers are screaming at me for not giving them enough work today. Please send more units our way so I can shut them up. Thanks.
CMmoose
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Project has no tasks available

Post by CMmoose »

We seem to be back up and running now :)
Post Reply